Damaged Incorporated

War tore them apart. Revenge brought them together.

Decades after civil unrest destroyed nations, newly crafted governments sought to bring unity to the world. But not every nation wanted to bow to new leaders. The rich and powerful seized control of the global economies while the poor were left to die in the streets. Not until they suffered enough would the rebellious bend their knee to authority, but even then, it would be too late to stop what was coming.

Roderick Ames was a Marine, and proud of it. He fought tooth and nail to serve his country, though it was a far cry from the once great nation his father had served. Despite the hardships of perpetual war, his patriotism never wavered. Not even when a missile strike killed everyone in his squad; everyone except him.

A war-torn veteran with no future, Ames is offered the chance of a lifetime; an opportunity to return to the fight greater than he had left it. His benefactor, a billionaire tech tycoon, replaced what the war had taken from him; his arms, his legs, and his hearing. Now Ames is stronger, faster, and deadlier than ever.

But it comes with a catch.

Service to the evil shadow government controlling the world.

Will Ames betray his oath to defend freedom and democracy, or will he fight to his last breath to uphold what his country once stood for?

Damaged, Incorporated is a military science fiction novel for fans of Halo, Ruins of the Galaxy, and The Last Reaper.

Published by drewavera

I am an active duty Navy veteran and self published science fiction author. I grew up in Mississippi and joined the navy at seventeen. I now live in Virginia with my wife and two daughters.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: