The Rebirth of REICH


REICH was the second story I wrote in the beginning of my writing career. I asked myself, What if Hitler won the war? The answer I gave myself was a story about oppression and Revolution. I imagine it would be easier to write about nicer things, but fear is a great catalyst for storytelling. REICH isn’t horror, but if you lived in that society it would be horrific nonetheless. 

As this election year has progressed I’ve found myself thinking about this story; about how tyranny can be celebrated and vilified, it just depends on what side of the fence you reside. REICH isn’t about Republicans or Democrats, though. It is about people drunk on power and willing to stoop to very low places to take advantage of it. But it is also about the revolutionaries whose steps mimic the oppressor’s only to discover they are two sides of the same coin. Maybe that is why I received so many critical reviews when it was previously published…

Today is the rebirth of REICH. I hope you will give it a chance and read it knowing that the world doesn’t always get better after a revolution. Sometimes the revolution is worse.

You can purchase REICH here

About

I am an active duty Navy veteran and self published science fiction author. I grew up in Mississippi and joined the navy at seventeen. I now live in Virginia with my wife and two daughters.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “The Rebirth of REICH
  1. It’s easy to go to these dark places in our current world. When do the “good guys” cross the line when taking on the “bad guys.” Do the means justify the end? I’ve gone to some of these dark places too, and not all readers like that blurred line. The story sounds interesting.

  2. The thought of Hitler winning WWII is a chilling one.

    You’re right that a tyrant can be right-wing or left-wing. It’s the obsession with absolute power that is the terrifying thing.

Leave a Reply

Read the first book in The Alorian Wars today!

The future is darker than you think! Grab the Complete Dead Planet Series box set today!

