Help Me Break Out

I have been doing research on ways I can gain more exposure as an author through Amazon and potentially get them to feature one of my books or stories. Based on what I’ve read, there is a threshold in reviews where once you reach it Amazon starts giving you a little push. This is why some authors buy reviews. That’s right, some people pay up to $400 to get a professional reviewer to review their books. I don’t know about you, but I can’t afford to do that even once. This is why I’m making this request. My scifi short story SoulMatch is free on kindle. It currently has 15 reviews and the magic number is to cross over 50 reviews. You can imagine how long that can take when less than 1% of readers leave a review. If you have twenty minutes to spare to read a ten page story and post a review you would be helping me tremendously. The story is dedicated to fallen soldiers and I think most people would enjoy it if they read it. If you don’t have a kindle then you can still download a kindle app to your smartphone, tablet, or computer for free. Thank you so much for your help as I try to reach more readers. You can grab SoulMatch here: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00K27655A

About

I am an active duty Navy veteran and self published science fiction author. I grew up in Mississippi and joined the navy at seventeen. I now live in Virginia with my wife and two daughters.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Read the first book in The Alorian Wars today!

The future is darker than you think! Grab the Complete Dead Planet Series box set today!

